Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Plan: coaching from YD after being decent 200NL reg (4bb+)

Platinum Member

Plan: coaching from YD after being decent 200NL reg (4bb+)

Hey Ryan and everyone!

I got inspired by a plan someone made, so here's all in short of mine:

I already play poker for a living since about 5 years (ups- but also a lot of downs) always between 25-100nl, mostly being at 50nl. The best time I actually had after I really studied and made notes (30+ A4 Word pages) of the first two courses I bought, which were Advanced Tactics and How to Play OOP from the Blinds.

I've had several coaches, some probably pretty bad but from some I did learn 'good stuff' which had helped me. Although most coaches also talk about stuff they see in video's, like calling any 4B when they're getting great odds (even with like 98s in MP vs EP if villain just doubles it + adds like 1bb.

Anyway, my plan is like this:
    1. I study everything indepth by making tons of notes which I think about no one does it as indepth as I do, or at least, most just look and write down a few words to just give you a thought about how I approach these series. In order to watch:

1.Start with the more basic Advanced Tactics as a refreshing (read notes years ago until I could dream about it)
    2.How to Play OOP from the Blinds (same as #2)
    3.Expert Cash Game 1 (Watched all video's and made all notes, but I didn't print these yet before my laptop died... so this way I didn't really grasp the concepts)
    4. Expert Cash game 2 (same as #3)
    5.100bb Replayer (same as #3; pfff :/)

NEXT: might Buy new courses if needed + if I got the cash

Ryan, some questions:
    1.I don't want to spend hours and hours watching some content (like Vid 5 AA/KK, Vid 6 Play AJ/KQ from Advanced Tactics or some others on the OOP blind series) which tactics I've already been using for several years, so I don't think I should spend time on that right now. Thoughts?